The one where fullstack.chat returns

For my next trick...

Well I’m on the second entry in my newsletter and so much has happened in the past week that I’m excited to share! I put out a new video and article, published a BIG project at work that I’m super proud of, and revived my old Discord server.

Before I dive into what’s up with me, I’d love if you could respond to this message by letting me know what you’d like to see in these. Whether it’s dev tips, info on my content process, DevOps guides, etc. Just hit reply and let me know!

Latest content

Check out the latest stuff I published to my channels 👇️ 

Introducing the PlanetScale GitHub Actions

Over the past few weeks, I’ve been working to understand how to build custom GitHub actions. The first result of this, which I am extremely proud of, are the official PlanetScale GitHub Actions. If you want to check out how they work, read my entry on the PlanetScale Blog:

Years ago, I set out to create an open and welcoming community for developers of all skill levels. The goal was not only to create a safe place to learn, but also a place to cultivate relationships between developers. As they say, a rising tide lifts all boats. This was my vision. After nearly 2 years of a hiatus, I have decided to revive the community almost exactly as it was when it closed. Come join us:

What else

I’m slowly working on my content pipeline and have since introduced a step to create more short form video from each of the videos I create. It actually only takes about 20-30 minutes of extra editing to create a short for YouTube, which I have also cross-posted to other social networks. But that’s the latest from me. Thanks for reading this, and again, if there is anything I can do to provide more value, feel free to reply to this message! See you next week 😉